Noofings and a busy weekend for Craftbritannia!

‘Allo everyone!

I’m getting rather excited – bought a felt-making book ‘cos I want to have a go at wet felting but wasn’t quite sure where to start – it arrived yesterday, and now I’m DESPERATE to have a go! Have to get a few minor bits of kit first though, bah!

I also received some 4mm thick 100% wool felt squares I’d ordered to have a play with – here’s the result:

I cut the keyrings and motifs from the thick felt, then needlefelted the motifs on each side, so they’re the same on both sides. Oh yes, I’ve also been playing another new thing – rivet pliers, yay!

On another subject, it’s been a busy weekend for the Craftbritannia team on Etsy – we started a
BNR
on Friday night, and it’s still going! 74 sales and counting! It’s open until tonight, so you still have plenty of time to join in if you like – or just stop by to chat!

That’s all for now! Maybe next time I’ll have my first attempts at wet felting to show you… squeeeeeee!

Leave a Reply

