Could I have more time please?

Told you I was going to make some more cards!

I now have four designs of cards in my little Etsy shop:

20120115-160640.jpg

Guess I need to do a skull card and a blue keyring to even things up!

I’ve also been working on a noofing today – here it is, nearly-but-not-quite-finished!

20120115-160728.jpg

Well, Easter isn’t that far away really, is it!

I’ve almost decided to take a stall at a local craft fair at the end of March – it’ll depend on if I can get a good stock of items made, and that’s the problem… I want to experiment and make new things, and try out new ideas, rather than build of a stock of things I already make! Is that bad?! Do any of you have that problem?!

And on the subject of trying out new ideas, I’d really like to start doing Hardanger embroidery again – I learnt about 12 years ago while I was living in Iceland. It has its origins in Norway and is traditionally done in white. I dug out an old photo of a couple of my pieces:

20120115-160811.jpg

So that’s another thing on my to-do list! Although the old goth in me would like to do Hardanger with a twist – all in black! I think that’d look quite cool!

I’m also itching to have a go at a teeny needle-felted elephant brooch after a Craftbritannia teamie planted the seed…

…could anyone give me… ohhhh, I dunno… about 7 extra hours in every day?!

6 thoughts on “Could I have more time please?

  1. Hardanger also looks cool when stitched with hand dyed threads 😉

    Time? What is that?

    Were you on the yellow train that passed through Fleet last Monday – early afternoon? If you were I did wave, just in case 🙂

Leave a Reply

