Fishy flags…

Hurrah, I have a new line in my shop! Needle-felted hearts with flag designs on 🙂 Well, I say a new line, I have one at the moment!

Here’s the first prototype:

20120217-100330.jpg

I wasn’t happy with the thickness of the vertical and horizontal stripes though, so tried again and am more than happy with the end result:

20120217-100445.jpg

I’ve added a red silk thread loop decorated with a few tiny glass beads, so it can be hung in the home, or in your car… or wherever else you can think of! This one is now available in my Etsy shop.

Hoping to have a go at another flag today… Just need to decide which one!

Finally, here’s a work in progress… About 20 years ago (eeek!) I designed these fish…

20120217-101457.jpg

…and I’ve been wanting to try a felted version. I made a start yesterday, and here it is so far:

20120217-101555.jpg

Still a long way to go, but it’s taking shape!

Right, off to get felty! x

3 thoughts on “Fishy flags…

Leave a Reply

