That felty feeling…

Morning!

Following on from yesterday’s post about some of the random things I’ve been trying my hand at lately, here are a couple more…

Firstly, teeny tiny bunting. It really is tiny too! The triangles were cut from 4mm thick 100% wool felt, and the letters needled felted on in merino wool. I then hand stitched each triangle onto baker’s twine:

  
I made this to decorate the packaging for my nephews 1st birthday present – here it is on the parcel:

  
Fiddly to make, but possibly something I could develop and include in my shop…!

And next, those of you that follow my alter ego on Twitter may recognise this little fellow:

  
He’s my avator, and I’ve grown very attached to him! He developed from this little doodle:
  
I decided to try and bring him to life in felt – again I used thick 100% wool felt, lightly stuffed his body, and needled felted his eyes and nose (and a tiny tail):
  
He’s now a permanent feature on my bag, and matches my phone case (which I had made by one of those online places – pricey, but I love having one of my own designs protecting my phone!):

  
I’d like to perfect his design and add a range to my shop – probably a teensy bit smaller – here are a few more animals I’ve doodled in the same style that would all work well in felt:

   
     So, who knows what noofings will pop up in my Etsy shop over the coming months…? 🙂

Leave a Reply

